15 Day Free Trial Tax Relief Services | 30 Day Money Back Satisfaction Guarantee

Nationwide Tax Relief
1-888-622-1272

Testimonials

Client Testimonials

The following are recent comments our clients have written about our services.  We sincerely appreciate our clients trust and their willingness to share their thoughts about our tax relief services.

Thank You for All the Hard Work

Mr. William McConnaughy,

This letter is to thank you for all the hard work in getting my tax returns up to date. I was truly at the end of my rope. Your patience and understanding of my problem were awesome, I am currently not collectable. On the way to financial recovery. I must admit I was reluctant to send that first check to you. But I can now say, it was the best trust I have placed in someone in years. Thank you so very much.

As for future returns, you are the man. all my return’s will be sent to you sir.  People don’t let the fact William is in Sacramento CA cause you worry, he is all that he says he is and more.  He puts all the facts on his web site read them, even if you have what you think is a silly question; ask him anyway he always answered all my emails within a day or 2.

Freddie N.
Blue Springs, MO
June 25, 2019

Really Relieved

Much appreciation for everything. I am still a little freaked about getting this paid off in 5 months, but overall am really relieved to have taken care of this finally. You made getting through this pretty painless, thank-you.

Ann M.
AZ
June 13, 2019

Amazing Work

I wanted to once again extend my deepest gratitude for your amazing work and helping our family. This has been years of trying to come up with a resolution and it’s finally near. We are grateful to you and your firm beyond what you can ever imagine, the peace we feel today and ability to start over is priceless. Thank you again for your knowledge, persistence and follow through, it’s what made the difference from my past experiences with other attorneys. Can’t thank you enough, god bless. Now it’s time for our family to pay it forward any way we can. God is good.

Maricza T.
FL
May 13, 2019

God Sent

William, Just know that you are God sent.

Rosa F.
CO
March 11, 2019

Deserves More than 5 Stars

Mr. McConnaughy helped to negotiate down my tax debt more than $35,000. I was potentially looking at homelessness due to what I owed and what the IRS initially wanted to take. He is well versed in his profession, communicative, respectful and ready to go to work. He is deserving of more than 5 stars in my opinion.

Darrin S.
WA
November 12, 2018

Incredibly Thankful

Mr. William McConnaughy. I am so incredibly thankful for your hard word and expertise on my case. May God truly bless you and your business. Thank You!

Umm S.
Tracy, CA
October 19, 2018

I Will Be Forever Grateful

Due to everything that’s going on right now with my ex continuing to take money out of our account and playing head games with my kids, I decided to give my attorney the green light to expedite the filings and aggressively go after my ex.

Subsequently, I have to fill out like 4-5 court documents to proceed and it is going to be time consuming. So in response to your question sir, yes, I would like to retain your services for California as well. I could really use your help and I’m feeling pretty overwhelmed with everything right now as I don’t have anyone out here to really lean on or turn to for help. If this is an unbearable inconvenience for you, I apologize. I just want this tax stuff done correctly and I feel confident in your diligence, tax knowledge, and ability to navigate both agencies more timely than I could.

Thank you in advance for putting up with me. I know I’ve been a stress case and am emotionally wrecked over my divorce, my ex’s shenanigans, and the uncertain future that is awaiting both my children and myself. But I feel extremely grateful and lucky to have someone like you in my corner to help me with this huge tax mess that was thrown in my lap. I will forever be grateful Mr. McConnaughy.

Lisa C.
CA
April 24, 2018

Patient, Informative, Knowledgeable

I am writing this review to express my appreciation and professionalism by William D. McConnaughy CPA. While working on my case he has always been punctual in replying to my emails and setting up and keeping (on time) phone appointments. Mr McConnaughy is patient and very informative and knowledgeable when answering my numerous questions. I will continue to use his services for all my tax issues and concerns which offers great peace of mind.

Astrid A.
NV
February 14, 2018

Gave Me the Ability to Breathe Again

There are no words adequate enough to express my gratitude to William for what he has accomplished with the IRS on my behalf. It’s been two and a half years that he has battled and gone toe-to-toe with them and through it all he kept me informed, stayed the course, and helped keep me sane. Dealing with the IRS is intimidating, frightening, and in many cases, life altering. I shudder to think where I would be without his expertise and assistance.

William reached a more than fair settlement with the IRS which now gives me the ability to breathe again, to have hope for my future, to realize my goals. The weight of the world has truly been lifted from my shoulders and I cannot thank William enough. If anyone out there reading this needs help with the IRS, your search is over. William is the absolute best at what he does. Give your worries to him so he can give your life back to you. It’ll be one of the best decisions you’ll ever make.

Julie S.
CA
January 20, 2018

Thank You So Much

Tears streaming down my face right now! Thank you sooooooo much!!!!!

Audra B.
MI
January 13, 2018

Eternally Grateful

First of all I wanted to say thank you. You kept me calm, and kept me on point throughout this whole process, for that I am deeply grateful. You taught me what I need to do going forward and for that I am eternally grateful.

Steven T.
CA
October 8, 2017

Honest and Direct

It was good talking with you. I talked with 13 other companies. The fact that you are a CPA and you are a former IRS agent is huge mileage. The deciding factor was talking with you. You are clearly very experienced and knowledgeable, but you also seem very honest and direct. You were the only company I spoke with who did not try to discredit others to win the business. Huge credibility factor, and much appreciated by a small business owner like me.

Shane L.
MN
October 8, 2017

Respect and dignity

We really appreciate the time and effort that has gone into helping us. It is an embarrassing situation to be in and we really appreciate the respect and dignity that Mr. McConnaughy has shown to us during this long process. Thank you very much.

John & Cheri F.
AK
July 20, 2017

We highly recommend William

William McConnaughy handled a tax examination for 2014 and 2015 for my wife and I. This was a year that we had a lot going on with a business we opened as sole prop and a lot of growth. In other words, not the best year for an audit. William helped us focus on what we needed to get together and set up a meeting with the tax examiner. When they came back with a huge liability he showed them their error and reduced the amount by over 95%. We highly recommend William for any tax issues you may have.

John M. & Edith H.
CA
June 30, 2017

Saved my bacon

Sir, I hope this finds you well. I received a letter from IRS stating that they had accepted the offer and compromise you submitted for me…this is very good news. Thank you for all your assistance in this matter. There is no doubt in my mind that your assistance and guidance saved my bacon. Thank you.

David H.
OR
May 9, 2017

The Best In the West

Thank you to all of you who worked as a team and did the most unbelievable OIC acceptance that I could not even imagined was possible. You guys are the BEST EVER. Thank You Thank You.

Diane V.
CA
April 13, 2017

The deal is very satisfactory

Thank you very much. I agree that the deal is very satisfactory. I got the mail from IRS before I got yours just wanted to make sure it was legit. Thank you again.

Todd B.
NV
March 13, 2017

You stuck with me every step of the way

I can’t thank you enough for all your work and the peace it has given my family. I started this venture with you 2 years ago, and I’m grateful you stuck with me every step of the way.

Richard E.
CA
March 12, 2017

William You Are the Man

I received another letter today stating – Case Closed – Currently Not Collectible…I just want to say WILLIAM YOU ARE THE MAN!!! Thanks Michael

Michael G.
CA
January 25, 2017

Oh MY GOD

Oh MY GOD!!!!! Thank you Mr. McConnaughy!!!!! You and your firm are truly effective and if there is ANYTHING I can do to promote your firm and your services, you have a partner for life!!! I so much appreciate you, the guidance, and services I’ve received from your firm!

Sherri B.
CA
January 5, 2017

Can’t thank you enough

Just wanted to let you know the IRS lifted the levy which is unbelievably awesome and I can finally start getting my life back! I guess I should be getting an agreement from them soon. Thank you so very much for all you have done, can’t thank you enough. I hope you have a wonderful “Christmas” and a happy, healthy, and prosperous upcoming new year. If you need any kind of testimonial or anything from me please let me know! Thanks again!

Rick H.
CA
December 23, 2016

This is such great news!

Thank you so much for your help on this! This is such great news! Such a relief to move forward with this hanging over us. Nancy

Nancy K.
TX
December 22, 2016

A new lease on life for me

Mr. McConnaughy helped me get through the mess I had created with the IRS. Up until that point not having filed returns for years and owing a massive amount of money to the IRS from an audit back in 2001. I needed the best available help to straighten out my situation. I almost thought and hoped that the IRS would forget about me. What a mistaken belief! They eventually do catch up with you. Who do you trust with all of these problems? There are many scams and untrustworthy people who make lots of claims. I searched high and low and came across Mr. McConnaughy’s website. After reading all the reviews I realized this was the “real deal’ to get me out from under. His company is very straight forward with the way they operate. He does everything timely. Most importantly for me he was a “godsend” as I did not to deal directly with the IRS and the stress associated with the process. Glad to say Mr. McConnaughy got me a deal that resolved all of my overdue taxes in a very satisfactory manner and I am now up to date on all my filings. A new lease on life for me! Thank you again Mr. McConnaughy for all of your help! A++++ Please feel free to use this on your website if you like. Again thank you for helping me with my situation. Cordially, John S.

John S.
NJ
December 22, 2016

We owe it all to you

We can’t thank you enough for all you did for Keith in getting this tax issue taken care of. Payments are finally being automatically deducted so we are on our way to getting this debt taken care of and we owe it all to you.

Linda S.
VA
October 4, 2016

Utmost Admiration

Sir, you have our utmost admiration and we thank you most sincerely again. It comes as no surprise that you have established such an amazing reputation.

Diane S.
FL
September 1, 2016

Honored

Thank you, Bill, we are honored to be working with you again. Joe D (repeat customer)

Joseph D.
FL
July 29, 2016

Beyond grateful

Thank you for clarifying and providing this information. I believe you have answered all of our questions. Thank you so very much for everything!!!! My family and I are beyond grateful to you and your team for all of your time and hard work on LeRoy’s case. We gratefully appreciate everything you have done to help our family have a fresh start! What a relief and weight off of our shoulders! May God bless you for the work that you do helping improve people’s lives immensely! Our prayers have been answered! We will definitely keep you in mind if we know of anyone who needs your services. I hope you take amazing vacations because you deserve it! Forever grateful. The White Family.

Leroy W.
MD
June 28, 2016

HalleluYAH!!!

Praise Yahuah!!!!!!!!! Thank you Mr. McConnaughy.

Larry O.
KS
June 21, 2016

So unbelievably relieved

Hello, I just got home and looked these over and can’t thank you enough! So unbelievably relieved to finally know the actual amounts owed and the amounts owed back to me. I knew the IRS estimate had to be way off but didn’t know how to prove it. Thank you so much. It’s so comforting to know I’ve found my home for taxes from here on out. All the best.

Todd F.
CA
June 13, 2016

Extremely happy

I just received a letter from the IRS stating that my case is closed and not currently collectible. I am extremely happy with this result, and I want to thank you sincerely and let you know that I appreciate your hard work and expertise in handling this matter.

Khal G.
CA
May 20, 2016

You are the greatest!!!

Thank you for being patient & compassionate to my needs & situation. You are the greatest!!!

Linda M.
CA
May 19, 2016

I can live again

Thank you for your service, you are the best…I did not make much this year trying to get out of the mess I was in but thanks to you I can live again.

Zaidy G.
FL
May 15, 2016

Thank You For All Your Assistance

William, it has taken me awhile to get the attached scanned and sent your way. I believe that these two documents represent a conclusion of our original agreement. While it has been a long and winding road, I want to thank you for your professionalism along the way, and for seeing it all to a successful outcome on both counts. Please let me know if there is anything I can do/say that will help in your future endeavors with others. Again, thank you for all of your assistance in bringing my case to the targeted end. Eric C.

Eric C.
VA
April 18, 2016

Happy Easter

Hope all is well. I just sent Barbara a copy of the final installment agreement. Subsequently, outside of any glitches in the government system, we’re at the end of our road. Although we didn’t get to speak directly of late I wanted to thank you for your professionalism and assistance in this process. Although I’m not in full agreement on the outcome, I realized it’s the best we’re going to get out of this debacle. If I an provide a reference for your services in the future, I’m happy to do so. My best wishes for your continued success. Happy Easter. Regards, Frank

Frank P.
NJ
March 28, 2016

Great help

Thanks again. You have been a great help. I am grateful that I have been associated with you. Mike

Mike S.
CA
March 8, 2016

Amazing service

Thank you again for your expert and professional guidance through this very serious period of my life and the feeling of relief in moving towards a resolution is wonderful. You provide an amazing service for people such as myself who through their own mistakes or not find themselves in the quite frightening predicament…I have already recommended you and your firm to several acquaintences and hope they will avail themselves of your services.

Greg A.
CO
February 5, 2016

Wow

I received a packet in the mail yesterday saying the IRS figures I can make a monthly payment of $500 per month. Wow, I can’t thank you enough sir. Your straight forward, honest approach is refreshing. Thank you very much.

John P.
PA
December 23, 2015

Life Changing

First off, we cannot believe how wonderful this all worked and how life changing this will be for our family. Your services, staff, follow through, and expertise is bar none. Thank you again for all you do.

Richard E.
CA
December 15, 2015

May God Bless You

I want to thank you again for everything you did to secure this offer in compromise. We interviewed several firms that did not think we had a case. Thank you for your vision and perseverance. With this IRS weight lifted from our shoulders, we sleep better and have hope now for a better future. I always refer you when I come across someone with IRS problems. Keep us in your prayers as Michael attempts to find another broker/dealer firm. We are hopeful that 2016 will be a new beginning. May God bless you.

Ally H.
CA
November 10, 2015

Incredibly Good News

Dear William: Thank you so much for this incredibly good news. And thank you for your work. I will be very happy to post my review and endorsement – to BBB and whatever else is out there.

Don F.
CA
October 31, 2015

The Greatest!!

YOU’RE THE GREATEST!! Exactly what I was hoping for. You have made my year. Thank You so much.

Jodi H.
IN
October 23, 2015

Heart-full thanks for saving me

Hello, I wanted to send you my heart-full thanks for saving me with the IRS. Again, you are so wonderful. I will be having you do my taxes now and forever more. Thanks.

Deborah C.
CA
September 11, 2015

Good about getting back to me

Hi Bill. Just wanted to say thanks again for your help. You’ve been good about getting back to me, would recommend you if I ever want to settle I’m calling you.

Rod H.
CA
August 28, 2015

I was very satisfied

I was very satisfied with the outcome of your services. Hope I never have to do this again.

Susan A.
AZ
August 28, 2015

If you were local I’d give YOU a HUGE HUG!!!

Thank you Mr. McConnaughy!! If you were local I’d give YOU a HUGE HUG!!!! Alicia – you’re the GREATEST!! I’m Blessed to have met you FIRST! What a GREAT way to represent Mr. McConnaughy! I’m thankful for both of you! I know it’s not finished yet – but at least it’s a start! God Bless You Both!!

Linda M.
TX
May 17, 2015

The Best People I Know

I say this because Alicia and you Mr. McConnaughy are the best people I know. Alicia was point on when she said how you would help me. I like that because your company will make people feel comfortable do do business with you.

Giacomo A.
CT
May 7, 2015

With Love and Gratitude

Thank you so very much for the submitting the offer! for your guidance along the way! we really appreciate you!! what a miracle, that they accepted it! and its all because you took a leap of faith and came up with this offer!! none of us thought they would ever accept it!! Mr. McConnaughy I want to thank you from the bottom of my grateful heart! May God richly bless you and your family!! with love and gratitude. 🙂

Ally H.
CA
May 2, 2015

Much Love and Blessings

Aloha Mr. McConnaughy, Once again, I would like to thank you for your help and your generosity. I appreciate your thoughtfulness and your giving heart for forgiving the remaining balance of $790 owed to your for your services just to help the hardship that I am currently going through. Thank you so much, may you be blessed in great health, your family, and your business beyond measure!

Marilyn C.
HI
April 27, 2015

I am stoked dude!

Just paid off 2014 in full. Postmarked and on the way. Thanks for all your help. I am stoked dude! I will be sending out your name to 500 realtors tomorrow. I hope that’s ok.

Ron T.
CA
April 16, 2015

It was the best thing I did calling you

Offer and comp. Just wanted to say thank you for everything. It was the best thing I did calling you. I will most certainly recommend your office thanx again.

Dan and Jeannette C.
CA
March 26, 2015

I feel blessed and able to move forward

I feel blessed and able to move forward to going back to work and to hopefully recreate the money I made over the years. All the hard times are fading thanks to your skills and quiet determination. Thank you so much for what you have done for me. I feel safe and clearheaded and if the new company that I choose checks my finances it will be OK. With heartfelt thanks. Susan S.

Susan S.
FL
February 3, 2015

I could not have asked for better representation.

Mr. McConnaughy, I want to thank you for all your help. I could not have asked for better representation. Thank you for all your efforts and time, as you know your best advertising is word of mouth and you will have that from me. I hope your family and employees have very happy holidays! Thank you again.

Russell B.
WA
January 2, 2015

If you’re a client, please share your experience!

Required Field

What is your first name/s and last initial
What is your state postal code
Please rate us

Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Questions?  We are just a phone call away!

Contact Us